Mass Homestead Law

The Massachusetts Homestead Act

March 16, 2011

Effective today, Chapter 395 of the Acts of 2010 amends the current Massachusetts homestead law. The new law creates an automatic $125,000 protection on all homes that do not have a homestead declaration filed at the Registry of Deeds. The law still provides a $500,000 homestead protection for all homeowners who file a declaration at […]

Read the full article →